Permanently deletes the assignment. This cannot be undone. Also immediately deletes the following:
- the assignment's submissions (including files and comments);
- the assignment's rubric categories (including rubric comments).
Warning: Deleting an Assignment can delete significant amounts of work.
Make sure you do so intentionally.
Successful DELETE requests return empty responses with response code 204.